Noongar Languages

By Rise
03 November 2020

Did you know?

There are 14 different language groups in the Noongar tribe?

Noongar are made up of fourteen different language groups (which may be spelt in different ways): Amangu, Yued/Yuat, Whadjuk/Wajuk, Binjareb/Pinjarup, Wardandi, Balardong/Ballardong, Nyakinyaki, Wilman, Ganeang, Bibulmun/Piblemen, Mineng, Goreng and Wudjari and Njunga.

Each of the language groups correlates with different geographic areas with ecological distinctions. To find out more about the Noongar clans, please click here:

By Rose Svosve
General enquiry
New client enquiry

(08) 6274 3700

extraMile by Integranet